Disclosures under RTI


The Govt. of India has enacted “The Right to Information Act 2005” to provide for setting out the practical regime of right to information for citizens to secure access to information under the control of public authorities in order to promote transparency and accountability in the working of any public authority.


What is Right to Information?


The right to information includes an access to the information which is held by or under the control of any public authority and includes the right to inspect work, documents, records, taking notes, extracts or certified copies of documents/records and certified samples of the materials and obtaining information which is also stored in electronic form.


Who can ask for information?


Any citizen can request for information by making an application in writing or through electronic means in English/Hindi/official language of the area in which the application is being made, together with the prescribed fees.


Who will provide information?


Every public authority shall designate Central Asst. Public Information Officer (CAPIO) at various levels, who will receive the requests for information from the public and necessary number of Central Public Information Officers (CPIO) in all administrative units/office who will arrange for providing necessary information to the public. The application/request for information must be disposed off either by providing the information or rejecting the request, within a period of 30.


Central Public Information Officers


Name Designation Section
Shri Mohan Chaudhary Deputy Secretary 10
Shri Deepak Kumar Verma Under Secretary 7
Shri Arun Kumar Sinha Under Secretary 9,12
Shri Satish Kumar Vidyarthi Under Secretary 4
Dr. Nagendra Prasad Singh Deputy Secretary 18
Shri Ajit Kumar Ram Under Secretary 5
Dr. Madhurendra Kishore Joint Director 6
Dr. Chandrashekhar Narayan Deputy Director 11
Dr. Amarnath Jha Deputy Director 1
Shri Hemant Kumar Sinha State Drug Controller 15
Dr. Shyam Sundar Singh Director, AYUSH 16
Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma Deputy Director 2,3
Dr. Prabha Sinha Additional Director 14
Shri Kripalu Ji Pandey Under Secretary 8,13,17


First Appellate Officers


Name Designation Section
Shri Rajendra Prasad Ojha Additional Secretary 3,9,13,17
Shri Shankar Jha Special Secretary 1,8
Dr. Surendra Prasad Director-in-Chief 4,11
Shri Shankar Prasad OSD 6,12
Shri Bhupendra Prasad Singh Additional Secretary 5,10,16
Shmt Bimla Prasad Additional Secretary 14,18
Shri Sanjay Kumar Joint Secretary 2,7,15